FAN Committee

The FAN Committee is the Forum Alpbach Network’s main organizing body during the European Forum Alpbach. Each year, another Club/IG takes over this task. Volunteers from this Club/IG work the whole year to coordinate the FAN program at the European Forum Alpbach, which consists of more than 100 events including panel discussions, fire side talks, hikes, sport events, pub quiz and many more. The FAN Committee also brings in its own ideas to enrich the program even further.

In 2020, Club Alpbach Burgenland ( and Club Alpbach Styria ( are joining forces to act as FAN Committee – represented by Petra Eischer, Theresa Hörmann, Maryna Lakhno, Nicole Sattler, Kinga Schleicher, Julia Wlasak, Martin Absenger, and Stefan Rothbart. We are very much looking forward to making our ideas reality and providing you with inspiring and fun events at the Forum in Summer 2020. If you have questions or want to share any thoughts with us, please contact us via

About us:

  • Petra Eischer
  • Theresa Hörmann
  • Maryna Lakhno
  • Nicole Sattler
  • Kinga Schleicher
  • Julia Wlasak
  • Martin Absenger
  • Stefan Rothbart